Mikes Places |||

it’s my job

Everyday I leave our house for my job. Often takes some walking to get there. My wife will tell me most days to not forget. So I go. Often I will sit and patiently work over coffee and maybe a donut or fresh bread.

Today I walked the longer way to reach work. It’s a beautiful morning out now so I take advantage of it.

work beveragework beverage

Now I can sit and read a bit. Think a bit. Try not overthinking. Sit in small coffee shop with AC. Enjoy what it is I do.

My wife insists that my life is not burdened with actual stuff as much as possible. She gives me stuff to do. I do my own laundry. Often wash the dishes.

So I just go. Like today. I figure someone has to do all this so I might as well.

Thanks honey. Love you. I know I’m a lazy barang. She just smiles and kisses me and off I go.

To my job.

Up next days of ups and downs family cafe times
Latest posts Saturday Walking Friday follies our thursday Wednesday morning writing not a move in sight getting the weather reading along moments that come this journal thing going to Phnom Penh family cafe times it’s my job days of ups and downs day by day is the way getting my words back testing again welcome back to blot