Mikes Places |||

getting my words back

Since deciding to return to writing on blot we returned from Koh Rong island after three days. What we did there was nothing. Sat at beach. Went swimming. Enjoyed seeing my wife in a bikini. Koh Rong is meant for doing nothing.

alinalin

We spent the days enjoying each other. Talking a bit. Drinking a few beers. We don’t drink much any more.

The beach was simply beautiful.

beachbeach

The water was like bathtub warm. Perhaps all this helped to make me want to write here again.


Writing again means to find the daily things whether it’s coffee or just the walk. My wife tells me both are my job and I must go work. Somehow for awhile when st Scribbles writing and enjoying I knew I would stop. Like when I did the final period of the last sentence that was the punctuation of my time there. There was noore to put down or reflect up. Only some half hidden desire to find what I wanted with the words. Either here or there. Now here.

What I really wanted was the sameness of writing a blog post or my journal. I choose plain text for both. Day One gives nothing back to me. It’s glitz and glamor and functionality. What I wanted was just words. Words shared across my work. Which is play. Times spent finding new punctuation to start and stop. Maybe a photo.

More though is this template. It’s me and the words here. Nothing to separate me now from the blog or my overthinking overwriting journal.

Now coffee at home. My wife goes on the moto. I sit on the bed. Words now flow the spaces. I know I have plenty. But I also know like ending at scribbles I needed a new beginning. So this is it.

Most of all these words are for me. Put down in this wonderful little adventure. My wife smiling the mysterious Khmer smile. Her legendary stubbornness and acerbic style light another path.

smilessmiles

Bye for now.

Up next testing again Just one more test from my editor to the blog day by day is the way
Latest posts reading along moments that come this journal thing going to Phnom Penh family cafe times it’s my job days of ups and downs day by day is the way getting my words back testing again welcome back to blot